2014 Tibbetts Nominations Due

May 7th, 2014 by Rebecca Todd

Do you know someone who has served as a strong proponent of the Small Business Innovation Research and Small Business Technology Transfer programs in your area?

Or do you know of an SBIR or STTR-winning company that has demonstrated excellence in the areas of technical innovation, business impact, and broader societal and economic impact?

If so, consider nominating the company or individual for a Tibbetts Award. The Tibbetts Awards are presented to small businesses and individuals judged to exemplify the best in the SBIR/STTR program. The award is named for Roland Tibbetts, acknowledged as the father of the SBIR program, and is presented to those who promote the mission and goals of the SBIR/STTR program:

There are two types of Tibbetts awards: one for businesses who have participated in the SBIR or STTR Phase I and II award programs and another for individuals who have not received assistance but supported the SBIR and STTR programs.

All Tibbetts Award winners will be selected by the Small Business Administration based on the recommendations of a panel of judges. There is no monetary value to the Tibbetts Award. All awardees are invited to Washington, D.C. at their own expense to attend the Tibbetts Awards ceremony.

Nominations for 2014 will be accepted through May 9 at 11:59 p.m. Eastern time and must be emailed to nominations@tibbettsawards.org.

Nomination details